PROHIBITION IS PARTNERING UP WITH THE WORLD’S LARGEST TREE PLANTING CHARITY TO HELP REPLENISH CANADA’S FORESTS.

Trees clean our air and water, create habitats for biodiversity, contribute to our health and wellbeing, and create jobs for social impact. We’re honored to have reforestation through ONE TREE PLANTED as an integral part of our business model.

WHY?

 

PROHIBITION cares deeply about the planet and creating a business that gives back to nature is important to us. our partnership with ONE TREE PLANTED is just the beginning of our efforts to give back, and one of the ways that we think can have a direct positive impact on the future of our planet.

HOW IS IT GOING TO WORK?

 

It’s simple, for EVERY PAIR of sunglasses sold at any PROHIBITION retail store, any authorized PROHIBITION retailer or online at prohibition.com, we will plant 4.2 TREES IN CANADA.

 

We will also plant 1 TREE for every newsletter sign-up done at store level, or online at prohibition.com.

WideRow.png

WHAT IS ONE TREE PLANTED?

ONE TREE PLANTED is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit on a mission to make it simple for anyone to help the environment by planting trees. Their projects span the globe and are done in partnership with local communities and knowledgeable experts to create an impact for nature, people, and wildlife. 

 

Reforestation helps to rebuild forests after fires and floods, provide jobs for social impact, and restore biodiversity. Many projects have overlapping objectives, creating a combination of benefits that contribute to the UN’s Sustainable Development Goals.
 

To learn more, visit onetreeplanted.org

 

ONE TREE PLANTED also raise awareness about the importance of trees, offer businesses like ours a simple sustainability solution, and motivate younger generations to do something positive for the environment.

PROHIBITION S'ASSOCIE À LA PLUS GRANDE ORGANISATION CARITATIVE DE PLANTATION D'ARBRES AU MONDE POUR AIDER À RECONSTITUER LES FORÊTS DU CANADA.

Les arbres purifient notre air et notre eau, créent des habitats pour la biodiversité, contribuent à notre santé et à notre bien-être et créent des emplois à impact social. Nous sommes honorés que la reforestation par l’intermédiaire de ONE TREE PLANTED fasse partie intégrante de notre modèle d’entreprise.

POURQUOI ?

 

PROHIBITION se soucie profondément de la planète et créer une entreprise qui redonne à la nature est important pour nous. Notre partenariat avec ONE TREE PLANTED n’est que le début de nos efforts pour redonner, et l’une des façons dont nous pensons pouvoir avoir un impact positif direct sur l’avenir de notre planète.

COMMENT CELA VA-T-IL FONCTIONNER ?

 

C’est simple, pour CHAQUE PAIRE de lunettes de soleil vendue dans un magasin de détail PROHIBITION, chez un détaillant autorisé PROHIBITION ou en ligne sur prohibition.com, nous planterons 4.2 arbres au Canada.

 

Nous planterons également 1 arbre pour chaque inscription à l’infolettre effectuée en magasin ou en ligne sur prohibition.com.

WideRow.png

QU'EST-CE QUE ONE TREE PLANTED?

ONE TREE PLANTED est un organisme à but non lucratif de type 501(C)(3) dont la mission est de permettre à chacun de contribuer à la protection de l'environnement en plantant des arbres.  Ses projets s'étendent sur toute la planète et sont réalisés en partenariat avec les communautés locales et des experts compétents afin de créer un impact sur la nature, les personnes et la faune. 

 

La reforestation aide à reconstruire les forêts après les incendies et les inondations, à créer des emplois ayant un impact social et à restaurer la biodiversité. De nombreux projets ont des objectifs qui se chevauchent, créant une combinaison d’avantages qui contribuent aux objectifs de développement durable des Nations unies.

Pour en savoir plus, consultez le site
onetreeplanted.org.

 

Ces projets sensibilisent également à l’importance des arbres, offrent aux entreprises comme la nôtre une solution simple en matière de durabilité et motivent les jeunes générations à faire quelque chose de positif pour l’environnement.